Brown County Board of Developmental Disabilities Organizational Board Meeting Minutes of January 15, 2025

I. Call to Order – meeting was called to order at 12:05pm

II. Roll Call of Members

III. Denise Holden – present

Emily Ernst – present

Angela Marlow – present

Sam Schweickart – present

Kara Williams – present

Reggie McKenzie – not present, no notice given

Patrick Klump - present

IV. Election of Officers

A. Nominations from the floor

Angela Marlow nominated Denise Holden for President, Kara Williams seconded the nomination.

Sam Schweickart nominated Angela Marlow for Vice President, Emily Ernst seconded the nomination.

Angela Marlow nominated Emily Ernst for Recording Secretary, Sam Schweickart seconded the nomination.

B. Election of Officers:

President, Vice President, Recording Secretary

Resolution No. 01-15-25-01

Be it resolved that the Brown County Board of Developmental Disabilities agrees to elect Denise Holden as President, Angela Marlow as Vice President, and Emily Ernst as Recording Secretary for the year 2025.

Moved By: Sam Schweickhart Seconded By: Kara Williams

V. Establish Meeting Time and Dates

Resolution No 01-15-25-02

Be it resolved that the Brown County Board of Developmental Disabilities will meet monthly at 12:00 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month at the Board Administrative Offices, with the exception of June and December (no meetings). Due to accreditation being held on June 18^{th} , there will be no meeting held in June, instead the meeting will take place on July 2^{nd} .

Moved By: Angela Marlow Seconded By: Emily Ernst

The third Wednesday dates for the 2025 are as follows:

January 15 February 19 March 19 April 16 May 21 July 2 August 20 September 17 October 15 November 19

VI. Robert's Rules of Order

Resolution no. 01-15-25-03

Be it resolved that the Brown County Board of Developmental Disabilities shall observe Robert's Rules of Order except as otherwise provided by administrative rules and regulations or by stature.

Moved By: Angela Marlow Seconded By: Sam Schweickart

VII. Committee Appointments

Ethics- Kara Williams, Patrick Klump, Reggie McKenzie Finance- Angela Marlow, Patrick Klump, Denise Holden Personnel- Emily Ernst, Denise Holden, Kara Williams Safety Committee- Sam Schweickart, Emily Ernst, Jennifer Bohrer, Bevin Newton

VIII. Adjournment

| Moved by: Sam Schweickart Seconded by: Kara Williams | |
|---|----------------------|
| The organizational meeting was adjourned at 12:17pm. | |
| Respectfully Submitted, | |
| | ъ. |
| Emily Ernst, Recording Sec. | Denise Holden, Pres. |